Felt Friday: Brown Bag Lunches

Felt Sack Lunch

I fell in love with these as soon as I saw them on Skip To My Lou. I even bought the pattern since it is sometimes easier not re-invent the wheel.

Felt Sack

I made the bags – which were so cute. I started happily sewing away on the lettuce, tomato, and the cheese when I realized that they were WAY to big to fit in the bag. That disappointed me, so I decided to create my own pieces. (I saved the already completed pieces for another project which I will share soon!) This is what we ended up with – and the bags are used for so much more than just this lunch. It is not unusual to find it completely loaded up with all kinds of felt food. 😉

Felt Sandwich

 

We have 2 pieces of bread, cheese, bologna, mustard squiggle, lettuce, tomato, and pickles. Aren’t they cute?

Pickles Up Close

I actually made these sitting in the dentist office during one of Mr. Bug’s visits. I had them cut out already, so I threw them in a small Ziploc bag along with scissors, needle and thread. The dental assistant thought I was a little strange, but I hate sitting around not doing anything.

Lunch Sack Chips

You gotta have some salt in your lunch bag, right?

Swiss Cake Roll

And sugar, too!  😉

One thought on “Felt Friday: Brown Bag Lunches

  1. mismymo

    These are just too cute! Even I would enjoy “playing” with them – especially if it included the company of a couple of sweet little girls!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

