Celebrate with Me and Win!

It was 16 years ago today that Mr. Bug and I were married! What an amazing journey we have had as we have grown closer to each other and the Lord. How thankful we are to have 4 beautiful girls that enrich and expand our lives on a daily basis.

Part of our journey expanded to include this blog that I started to record our life experiences, both learning and fun. We feel inspired to homeschool our girls for various reasons and the blog has grown to include our plans, our successes, and not-so-great moments.

Recently, my blog underwent some design surgery to help reflect our family better. We love nature and learning about God’s wonderful creations so we wanted to be sure to include that in our design (my favorite flower is the daffodil).  As our children are such a large part of our lives, we wanted to somehow feature them in our design as well. It was so fun to find graphics that reflected some aspect of our girls and combine them with the nature elements. We asked Honey Bunches Blog Design to see what they could do with those ideas. The result is this design. I like it a lot as all 4 of my girls are reflected as the individuals that they are and it includes uplifting colors and nature.

To celebrate our new look and our family’s journey together, I am sponsoring a free giveaway of this cute little plaque made by Huckleberry Hollow Designs:

il_570xN.433574294_aigo

Here are the details to enter for a chance to win this plaque:

Mandatory Entry:

  • Leave a comment on this post telling me what you think of my new blog design. 

Optional Entries (leave a separate comment for each one):

  • Subscribe to My Soul Doth Delight 
  • Tell me how long you’ve been happily married! 😉
  • Tell me why/how your family is important to you
  • Add my new button to your blog

Please note:  Due to shipping costs, this giveaway is open to US residents only and closes on July 29th, 2013 at 6:00am.  Winner will be chosen using Random.org and must respond to email within 48 hours or a new winner will be chosen.

Good luck!

Signature

17 thoughts on “Celebrate with Me and Win!

  1. Tristan

    Family is eternal, I love them and want to be with them forever. It inspires me to be better today than I was yesterday, to forgive, to smile, and to be patient with them because so often they need to be patient with me.

    Reply
  2. Mary Jo Rasmussen

    It looks so delightful … it makes you want to know what is in that blog! Somehow it makes you feel like it will be good and uplifting. = ) And actually your blog is just that. You are a good writer and have lots of really interesting things on here. I have been subscribed from the beginning.

    Reply
  3. Mary Jo Rasmussen

    My family is my life. I have always been happiest when my family is all around me. So you can imagine how much we enjoyed having a family reunion this month! We had 19 of the 28 grandkids with us. = )

    Reply
  4. Julesras

    Absolutely darling design!!! I looked at it for a long time enjoying the details and loving the girls….made me miss them! Love following your blog –

    Reply
  5. Julesras

    Thankfully, I like my family on top of loving them. 🙂 We have a great time together. I am happy that Heavenly Father loved us enough to give us family and not make us all alone all the time. Even though occasionally I would love some silence or less mess around, I am grateful for all of them.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

