Gospel Principles Family Study Guide

manuals-mprs

I am sooo excited to have this to share today!  My efriend (and fellow LDS CM homeschooling mom) found this online Gospel Principles Study Guide for Young Children posted on the School of Abraham, here.

It is exactly what I have been looking for!  I want a logical, methodical way to help my children understand the Gospel – what it is, why it is vital, and to help them desire to know Jesus Christ as their personal Savior.  I have a hard time using a lot of the cartoony type things available, so this was a blessing.  Michelle Duker has taken the Gospel Principles manual and turned each lesson into 5 short daily devotional-type lessons, adding a scripture memorization,  Primary songs, stories and activities from the Friend, Gospel Art Kit and even the stories from the Children’s Scripture Readers.  It is well-written and easily adapted for different children’s levels.

The only problem I had is that it is based on the old Gospel Principles book, so the lessons need to be updated.  No problem!  My friend who found it and shared it with me has updated all the online lessons and is posting them on her blog at MapleHillAcademy.blogspot.com.  She has done an amazing job.

I have a weakness….it is hard for me to stay focused on school when I get on the computer.  So I went further and created a book with all the lessons, scriptures, songs, stories, readers/dvds, etc in one easy to use format.  I printed this up and had it spiral bound.  I LOVE IT!  A whole year of solid foundation, testimony-building devotionals at my fingertips.  You can get it here as a PDF: Gospel Principles Family Study.

I hope that this resource inspires you as much as it does me!  =)

For more gospel study ideas, see these posts:

memorizing scriptures, New Testament Scripture Journaling, and Book of Mormon Scripture Journaling!

2 thoughts on “Gospel Principles Family Study Guide

  1. Pingback: Memorize a Scripture & Forge a New Friend | My Soul Doth Delight...

  2. Cindy Scott

    Thank you SO much for this! It is what I’ve been looking for. I was debating what to use for Year 1 in terms of bible study. I wanted something more lds specific than what AO or SCM provide! and the only other options either cost a lot of money, or would require me planning from scratch. I am also thinking of using the Old Testament for Latter Day Families. Thank you again!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

