Search and Rescue of a New Lifestyle…

So a couple of years ago, after my daughters lifetime(s) of illnesses, hospital visits, and public school struggles due to the illnesses, we FINALLY discover that EVERYONE in the house was ill because of what we were eating, LITERALLY.

Collectively, we have a very impressive list of allergies & sensitivities that are not for the faint of heart.  (I’m still getting over the faint of heart problem, lol)   Plunging myself into a whole new world of nutrition and alternatives to our allergies, I discovered that even though I was cooking and baking from scratch, my fresh ground wheat was not all it was cracked up to be.  Seriously.

I was dismayed to realize that I had been making us all sick trying to be healthier.  During my search and rescue phase of the new lifestyle…(what do you mean…no more pizza, no more cookies, no more bread…EVER???) I was so blessed to find the right people at the right time to help me start my way on the path to being pain free.  To help my daughter recover from major illnesses that required being hospitalized repeatedly several times.  To stop the itchy dry skin, sores on my baby’s feet, the moodiness, the ADD/ADHD symptoms of hyperactivity and attention issues.  To find out now, when there are so many options available.  To have the chance to re-claim my family and to start to build a better life…one full of interest, love, togetherness, and health.

2 thoughts on “Search and Rescue of a New Lifestyle…

  1. Mary Jo Rasmussen

    Let me introduce myself as Sheila’s mom. I have seen first hand the illnesses, and the struggles her family have gone through with the allergies. I am proud of Sheila and all the effort she has put into making a home where everyone is healthier and happier, and a home-school that is so interesting and explores so much that sometimes I wouldn’t mind being one of the students! Way to go, Sheila!! I love you!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

